Prof. Mincho Minchev

The performing art of Mincho Minchev gained an international acclaim on four continents.

Since 1990 he has been a professor at the Folkwang Hochschule in Essen, Germany, and since 2005 – a professor at the New Bulgarian University in Sofia, too. He has performed as soloist with RPO, LSO, BBC, London Mozart Players, St. Martin in the Fields, St. Goldsmith Orchestra, Radio Suisse Romana, Moscow Radio and Television, etc. He has appeared on the stage of Carnegie Hall (New York), Kennedy Center (Washington), Bolshoy Theater and Tchaikovsky Hall (Moscow), Festival Hall and Royal Albert Hall (London), Herkules Saal (Munich), etc.
He has played with many eminent conductors, among them Sir Charles Groves, Sir Nevil Mariner, Lenard Slatkin, Sir Alexander Gibson, Sir John Eliot Gardiner, etc. M. Mintchev has recorded for DECCA, Balkanton, Capriccio, Integral, WDR, Radio Sofia, Radio and Television Bucharest and Belgrade, Radio Geneva, etc.
He has led violin master classes in Mexico, Cuba, Turkey, Greece, Macedonia, Slovakia, Japan, South Korea, Australia and has been a jury member at prestigious international competitions such as Carl Flesch (Great Britain), R. Lipitzer (Italy), Yfrah Neaman (Germany), Beethoven (Czech Republic), Jugend Musiziert (Germany), etc. In 1993 he won the Musician of the Year Prize, awarded by the Bulgarian National Radio and Award for significant contribution to Bulgarian culture for 2010.

Since 1993 he has been a President of the Pancho Vladiguerov Foundation and Chairman of the violin jury at the Pancho Vladiguerov International Piano and Violin Competition. For 17 years he has tutored a violin master classes in Arkutino with the support of St. Cyril and St. Methodius International Foundation. Art Director of the Varna Summer International Summer Academy.

Tutors through the years

Prof. Dmitri Bashkirov
Prof. Mincho Minchev
Anna Tomowa-Sintow
Prof. Henri Sigfridsson
Anna Vandi
Cesare Scarton
Santa Cecilia Opera Studio
Prof. Joaquín Clerch
Prof. Michael Roll
Prof. Mie Miki
Prof. Alexander Hülshoff
Prof. Jone Kaliunaite
Prof. Niek de Groot
Prof. Xenia Jankovic
Prof. Nahum Shtarkman
Prof. Catherine Vickers
Prof. Boris Bloch
Prof. Pierre Feit
Prof. Christian Rieger
Prof. Frank Lloyd
Tatiana Koleva
Prof. Manfred Lindner
Prof. Mikhail Voskresensky
Prof. Andras Adorjan
Prof. Robert Cohen

Created and Powered by Stalker Project - Studio IDA