Prof. Mikhail Voskresensky

Mikhail Voskresensky  is among the most outstanding Russian pianists, with an international reputation in the great Romantic tradition.

Prize-winner of Schumann International Competition in Berlin, International Competition in Rio de Janeiro, George Enescu International Competition in Bucarest and Van Cliburn Competition in Texas - USA.

Voskresensky’s concert geography is very large. He performed in almost all countries of Europe, Japan, Korea, China, Australia, USA, Mexico and Peru. His appearances in the international festivals of Tours, Colmar and Aix-en-Provence were highly acclaimed by the critics.

Voskresensky’s large repertoire includes all Beethoven sonatas, all works of Chopin, 57 piano concertos with orchestra, played under the baton of more than 150 conductors.

As a chamber music player he performed with Borodin Quartet, Shostakovich Quartet, Tokyo Quartet in New York; with the violinists M.Yashvili (all violin sonatas of Beethoven in 2004-05 season), R. Nodel and P. Berman, cellists E. Altman and A. Kniazev.

He recorded more than 40 CD’s. Voskresensky is a distinguished professor at the Moscow Conservatory, the chair of the professorship of piano faculty. In 2001-04 he taught at Toho Gakuen University in Tokyo.

M.Voskresensky was invited in the juries of the competitions in Sydney, London, Leeds, Geneva, Hamamatsu, Tel Aviv, Los Angeles and many others. He was a jury member of the last Tchaikovsky Competition and constantly is the Chairman of Scriabin International Competition in Moscow and President of Scriabin International Society.

Tutors through the years

Prof. Dmitri Bashkirov
Prof. Mincho Minchev
Anna Tomowa-Sintow
Prof. Henri Sigfridsson
Anna Vandi
Cesare Scarton
Santa Cecilia Opera Studio
Prof. Joaquín Clerch
Prof. Michael Roll
Prof. Mie Miki
Prof. Alexander Hülshoff
Prof. Jone Kaliunaite
Prof. Niek de Groot
Prof. Xenia Jankovic
Prof. Nahum Shtarkman
Prof. Catherine Vickers
Prof. Boris Bloch
Prof. Pierre Feit
Prof. Christian Rieger
Prof. Frank Lloyd
Tatiana Koleva
Prof. Manfred Lindner
Prof. Mikhail Voskresensky
Prof. Andras Adorjan
Prof. Robert Cohen

Created and Powered by Stalker Project - Studio IDA