Warning: session_start() [function.session-start]: Cannot send session cookie - headers already sent by (output started at /home/varnacu/varnasummerfest.org/old/participants_en_2.php:1) in /home/varnacu/varnasummerfest.org/old/participants_en_2.php on line 1

Warning: session_start() [function.session-start]: Cannot send session cache limiter - headers already sent (output started at /home/varnacu/varnasummerfest.org/old/participants_en_2.php:1) in /home/varnacu/varnasummerfest.org/old/participants_en_2.php on line 1
Международен музикален фестивал Варненско лято

Search in archive


Search for:

Krassimir Taskov

Krassimir TASKOV (born 1955) is among the most active Bulgarian composers, pianists, and pedagogues of his generation. He graduated with honors from the Sofia State Music Academy "Prof. Pancho Vladigerov."He concertized extensively as a student, and received prizes at international piano competitions in Moscow (Tchaikovsky, 1978) and Spain (Santander, 1978) . After completing degrees in piano (1981) and composition (1984), he participated in a series of international seminars for composers organized by UNESCO in Bulgaria and Holland and attended the composition classes of Ton de Leeuw and Theo Loevendie (Holland), Anatol Vieru (Romania), Andrei Eshpai (Russia).

He has over twenty years of teaching experience at the Music Academy, where he has been a full Professor of Composition since 2002. His ongoing performance activity includes collaborations with such distinguished Bulgarian musicians and conductors as Conrad van Alphen , Marko Letonja , Ensemble Volharding from Holland, Duo Piano Ensembles as Kodama, Kaishige from Japon, Haradjanian –Novak from Latvia, Andrea Ceccomori –flute from Italy, Andrew Glendening - trombone from USA and many others.

Krassimir Taskov has written compositions for a variety of performance mediums. His works have been singled out for prizes in prestigious international and national competitions.

In 1984 the piano cycle Archaic Pictures was among the pieces recommended by the UNESCO International Tribune of Composers in Paris. His piano works Fantasia for two pianos (1991), Triptych for 4 hands piano (1995), Mutuality (1999),and Ceremony for two pianos and percussion (2005) earned him prizes in the Composition Competition of the International Piano Duo Association in Tokyo. He was the winner of the first prize in the National Competition ‘2002 in Plovdiv for his Concerto No. 2 for clarinet and orchestra, and in 2005 won the Elias Canetti National Competition with his orchestral piece The Deceitful Orator. His music has been performed with success in Germany, Japan, France, Italy, Russia, the United States, and elsewhere. In 2003 his Transfiguration II for two pianos was nominated to be performed at the World Music Days in Slovenia. More than twenty of his compositions have been printed by various publishing houses in Sofia (Music, Elm, and UBC), Moscow (Musica), Paris (J. Billoudot), and in Canada (Vox Bulgarica). He carry out very activity as solo and chamber music performer.

Design by Marka Collectivе